Pawshake logo
Amanda

Full service etobicoke/west t.o. pet care!

Toronto
11 times favorited
8 recurring guests
Last booked 5 days ago
Last contacted today
Lives with 1 cat
Usually responds within few hours
2 h ago
Last activity
<2h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
25 CAD for each additional pet
45 CAD
/night
All services and rates

About Amanda

Hello! It’s nice to “meet” you!

My name is Amanda, a trustworthy, energetic and committed 32 year old woman who would love to take care of your furry loved ones :)

I am a lovers of both cats and dogs (+ all furry friends for that matter!). I grew up with dogs from a very young age have had 10 cats in my lifetime! In fact, I was born into a house with 5 cats, and my first word was ... you guessed it - “CAT!”. Overall, I have a lifetime of experience with animals.

I understand that all pets have very different personalities and needs. Therefore I never apply a one size fits all approach to caring for your pet. Whether it means slowly allowing your cat to feel comfortable over time by offering a peice of our clothing to sniff from a distance or immediately becoming best friends with your high energy dog, I have lots of experience reading your pets needs/wants and adjusting to them.

Me and my husband Zakary have recently moved into a 3 level townhome near Kipling & Bloor. We have a small fenced in backyard with a high fence , perfect for letting dogs out for potty breaks. We do have a cat, who will stay up on the second and third level of the townhouse when we have dogs staying with us. Therefore the dog is typically on the main floor of the house hanging out with me and my husband Zakary.

Regardless of the service I offer, a core strength of mine is providing detailed pictures, videos and text updates of your fur baby. I am a bit of a photo enthusiast so expect at least 5-7 pictures during each visit. Of course, if you want pictures of videos of something specific that can always be accommodated!

Covid Safety:

- Both Amanda and Zakary have been double vaccinated with Pfizer as of June 2021

- I will always wear a mask for meet & greets unless you prefer otherwise

- Alcohol based hand sanitizer will be used before all client contact

- I offer virtual meet & greets over zoom if it is preferred

Holiday Rates:

For the duration of long weekends (Sat, Sun & Mon) and statutory holidays such as Christmas, Boxing Day, New Years eve & New Years Day etc there is an additional charge for services because I am missing out key time with family. Holiday rates are as follows:

Drop in Visits = $30

Dog Walks = $30

Dog Boarding 24 hour stay = $85

House Sitting 6:30pm-8am = $100

Doggy Daycare 8:30am-5pm = $55

Meet & Greets:

I know from experience that you consider your pet as family so I assure you they will be in the very best of care! In order to ensure everyone feels happy and comfortable I typically like to schedule meet and greets to discuss how we can meet all of you and your pet’s needs. If we cant meet in person or a phone/video call would be a great back up option.

Service Area:

I typically service the East Etobicoke, Six Points, Islington Village, Royal York, and Bloor & Old Mill areas of the west end. If you are outside of my typical service area I might not be able to accommodate you and/or there will be an extra fee for my transportation time and expenses. Scheduling:

Providing pet care if my main focus so I have tons of flexibility for dog walks, visiting/feeding cats or dogs at your home, or cat/dog sitting in your home. I am able to do visits during the day times most days, all evenings after 6pm and the majority of weekends (including Friday and Saturday nights). I am an early bird so don’t hesitate if your pet needs a visit in the early hours of the morning. I also recently added dog boarding services, I am excited to welcome your dog into our home!

Home visits:

Visits to your home are guaranteed to be at least a 30 minutes in length and I am flexible to stay longer if required. All visits include litter box scooping, food/water, medications, and tons of playtime/snuggles/quiet companionship depending on your cat's temperament. I am very comfortable doing brushing for cats as needed.

The only medication I am not comfortable administering is anything requiring a needle. If your cat or dog requires insulin via needle, I won’t be a great fit for your pet. So sorry about that!

*Home visits for more than 1 pet will incur an additional charge of $2 per additional cat and $4 per additional dog as more attention and care is required to satisfy multiple pets.

Dog walks:

The rate quoted on Pawshake is for a 30 minute walk. In terms of walks, we can discuss what is best for your pets needs based on their age/health/size. If you are looking for a walk that is longer than 30 minutes I can accommodate you for an extra charge. I will never take your dog to an off leash area unless it is requested.

Dog Boarding:

The dog boarding fee that you see on Pawshake covers your dogs stay for a 24 hour period. If you need to extend the hours or slightly reduce the hours we can always come up with a custom quote. Just shoot me a message and I can fill you in on my hourly pricing!

During dog boarding stays you dog is free to go out in the fenced in backyard at anytime before 10pm and will always be let out for a potty break before we go to sleep. If your dog requires frequent potty breaks through the overnight hours we are able to accommodate for an extra charge. A long walk will be provided each morning and each evening. Dogs are allowed on our furniture as they are family! The only place your dog won’t be allowed is in our bedroom at night as that is where our very shy cat Cleo sleeps.

House Sitting:

For overnight visits at your home I will of course be with your pet at all times as we discuss. I am able to take pets out for bathroom breaks at regular intervals as often as every 2 hours if needed for small puppies in training. *to note: there is an extra charge for puppies or dogs that require frequent potty breaks.

My base rate for overnight stays in your home covers 100% of all care requirements between the hours of 6:30pm-8:00am. Typically I will take dogs out for a long walk in the evening and and a shorter walk in the morning for a potty break. Of course, I am flexible to arrive earlier or stay later depending on your pet’s needs and we can discuss the additional charge based on the number of extra hours.

For overnight stays at your home, I also will sometimes be able to add a very reasonably priced check in throughout the day if you are in a close proximity to my home.

*Puppies under the age of 6 months and any dogs who require several overnight bathroom breaks may incur extra charges as we discuss when booking.

All fees and expectations will be outlined clearly before booking requests are made/accepted.

I will always provide text message and photo updates when completing visits/stays so you can feel completely at ease with your loved one being in my care.

Transportation:

I have a car and also live right near Islington subway station so transportation to meet you and your pet is not an issue. On evenings/weekends I will typically service a wider radius of clients so feel free to reach out even if you are a bit far away. I offer pick up and drop off service for a small fee if you are booking doggy day care or dog boarding services.

Feel free to reach out if you have any questions. I look forward to chatting about how I can care for your pet!

Amanda's services

At the sitter's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
25 CAD for each additional pet
45 CAD
/night
Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
25 CAD for each additional pet
40 CAD
/day

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
11 CAD for each additional pet
23 CAD
/walk
One home visit a day
Book a pet sitter to stop by your home to feed and play with your pet
23 CAD
/day
Two home visits a day
Two drop-in visits for your pet
50 CAD
/day
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
60 CAD
/night

Amanda also offers

Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Moderate

Full refund if cancelled before noon 7 days before the booking, 50% refund afterwards
Doggy day care and dog walks always have flexible cancellation policy: Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards. No refund is possible after the booking has started.

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Dog Boarding
Lisa, 2021-10-13

We had a great experience with Amanda! She was very thoughtful and caring with our dog Roxy and we feel that Roxy is at a safe home. Amanda took great care to ensure that our dog was happy, which makes us happy! Thank you Amanda! We look forward to having Roxy board with you again.

starstarstarstarstar
House Sitting
Nausheen, 2021-10-12

Ozzy is a special needs dog and Amanda worked so thoroughly with us to make sure she was ready to handle his needs. She let us do a trial run for a fours few hours for a very small fee. We needed to make changes to our booking and she was very flexible. We have our next visit for him scheduled soon!

1
2
3
4
5
...
14
next page

Availability

Amanda's Pets

Cleo
Cat

About Amanda's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-40 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Amanda's home

Has no kids
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency transport

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English
+10 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques
Can take care of exotic animals

Can Administer

Oral medications

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer

Stats

SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Amanda

Amanda

Full service etobicoke/west t.o. pet care!

Toronto
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
25 CAD for each additional pet
45 CAD
/night
All services and rates
Contact Amanda

Cancellation policy: Moderate

Full refund if cancelled before noon 7 days before the booking, 50% refund afterwards
Doggy day care and dog walks always have flexible cancellation policy: Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards. No refund is possible after the booking has started.

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Amanda