Pawshake logo
Christine

Extra Special Care For Your Pets!

Toronto
3 times favorited
4 recurring guests
Last booked yesterday
Last contacted yesterday
Lives with 2 cats
Usually responds within one hour
1 h ago
Last activity
<1h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
12 CAD for each additional pet
40 CAD
/night
All services and rates

About Christine

Hello, I love both dogs and cats and it would be a pleasure to care for your furry friend!

My dog passed away in 2019 at 15 1/2 years old, so I'm definitely missing the everyday doggie moments. I have a flexible schedule that allows me to provide great care and attention to your cat or dog (or both).

I'm very close to the following neighbourhoods, but if you're not sure, message me as I may be able to help:

Cedarvale, Humewood, Forest Hill, South Hill, Hillcrest/Bracondale Hill, Wychwood Park, Corso Italia, Casa Loma, Davenport, The Annex, and Deer Park.

I can also visit the DOWNTOWN CORE of Toronto!

Description of services:

1. HOME VISITS:

I can provide home visits up to twice a day for your cat(s) and dog(s). The exact needs of your pet will be discussed of course, but I will clean and re-fill water bowls, prepare the usual food to your specifications, take your pooch for a 20-30 minute walk and for cats provide some play time and clean the litter box(es). Plants can also be watered and mail taken in if you will be away for a while. Detailed notes will be taken to ensure that your pet's routine is followed to your specifications! And of course daily updates and photos will be sent to you.

2. DOG WALKING:

I will take your pup for a good 30-minute walk around your neighbourhood. Your dog's likes/dislikes for walking can be discussed. (Where does he/she like to go?; what things scare your pooch? - e.g. skateboarders, buses, large dogs). This will be a fun outing for your furry friend! I can also feed your dog after the walk, just let me know.

3. HOUSE SITTING:

I'll come to your place while you're away to care for your dog(s), cat(s) and other small animals. Details will be discussed with you to ensure that your pet's routine is followed and that your home is well maintained. This service will include feeding to your specifications, cleaning/filling water bowls, playing with your furry friend(s), walking your pups, cleaning litter boxes and sweeping/vaccuuming any litter that may get tracked on your floors. Watering plants (indoors/outdoors), taking out garbage and recycling.

Walks: typically I provide 3-4 walks per day of at least 30-minutes. However this can be tailored to suit your dog's needs and usual schedule. More active dogs can receive longer walks and senior dogs can have shorter, more frequent walks if that works better. I can accommodate whatever works best for your pooch. Generally, I can commit to being in your home for 19-20 hours per day. And you will receive daily updates and photos of your pal(s).

4. BOARDING & DAYCARE:

I have a roomy 1-bedroom apartment (large living room, lots of floor space, long hallway and hardwood throughout) near St. Clair and Bathurst. I do not have a fenced backyard, however I'm close to the Nordheimer and Cedarvale ravines, Casa Loma, and parks - lots of wonderful green space! I will provide your dog with 3-4 good walks per day of around 30 minutes each; the number/length of walks can be adjusted to suit your dog's needs. I will only board 1 dog at a time to ensure that your special pal receives the utmost care and attention. (An exception could be made if 2 small dogs are from the same household).

Bedtime - Your dog can roam my place or be crated as per his/her routine and your wishes. Your pooch is welcome to sleep on my couch, but if you have a bed or if your dog sleeps in a crate, please bring it along so he/she feels at home. Toys and treats will only be given if approved by you in advance. And of course, you will receive daily updates and pictures of your pal.

I can accept both puppies that have been house trained and mature canines. Rest assured, my priority is to provide a loving and fun experience for your pet, while adhering to your specific guidelines for care.

Availability: My availability for the above services will be 7 days per week (unless I am already fully booked for the period that you are requesting).

NOTE: I take hand washing and cleanliness very seriously and always wash my hands when entering my apartment, your home or after touching a pet. I look forward to meeting you and your furry friend!

Christine's services

At the sitter's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
12 CAD for each additional pet
40 CAD
/night
Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
8 CAD for each additional pet
25 CAD
/day

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
4 CAD for each additional pet
16 CAD
/walk
Home Visits
Book a sitter to visit your home to feed and play with your pets
34 CAD for two visits a day
17 CAD
/day
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
50 CAD
/night

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Home Visits
Ashton, 2021-04-08

Christine was a great cat sitter for my cat Theo. Her communication was also great and she texted with photos daily to check in. I would say Christine went above and beyond when taking care of my cat I would recommend her to anyone and will definitely be using her in the future!

starstarstarstarstar
Home Visits
Claire, 2021-01-24

Christine’s been a godsend for my kitty! She’s patient with his moodiness and he loves having her come keep him company while I’m at work. Me and Jasper can’t thank her enough!

1
2
3
next page

Availability

Christine's Pets

Coco
Cat
Luna
Cat

About Christine's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-40 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Ferrets
all kinds
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Christine's home

An apartment
A small outdoor area
Has no kids
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban & City park

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English
+20 years of experience
Can take care of exotic animals

I've been looking after dogs since I was a youngster and have over 7 years experience in caring for cats. I have watched dogs that are both young and elderly, zen and frisky. In addition to my own pets, I house sat a lively 9 year-old dog for 10 months and have provided care for other people's dogs since 2006 and cats since 2012.

I am skilled at the following:

  • Tailoring walks and care to suit your pet's needs and your schedule
  • Administering oral medication (dogs and cats)
  • Administering eye drops, e.g. for glaucoma (dogs)
  • Experienced with senior dogs that need to get out, but cannot walk very far, so need some flexibility (can be carried home if desired)
  • Listening carefully and taking detailed notes to ensure that your dog or cat receive the same attention and care that you would provide

Can Administer

Oral medications
Injected medications

Experience with

Rescuing pets
Behavioural problems

Stats

SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Christine

Christine

Extra Special Care For Your Pets!

Toronto
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
12 CAD for each additional pet
40 CAD
/night
All services and rates
Contact Christine

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Christine