Marlaina

Animal Lover Wants To Babysit Your Pets

Animal Lover Wants To Babysit Your Pets

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

One home visit per day

Marlaina comes to your place .
Make Reservation
C $ 18 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Marlaina comes to your place .
Make Reservation
C $ 35 /day
Mastercard
payment_methods_banks
PayPal
645 times viewed

Availability

Marlaina

Vancouver Pawshaker since Dec 2014
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within an hour
  • Last activity: 1 hour 31 min ago

  • Repeat guests: 10
  • Favorited: 9 times
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Host Photos

Marlaina's furry clients.

Kylo
Trouble
Rosie
50+ imagesview all
Pépin

Hi, I'm Marlaina!

I love animals and I've had pets for as long as I can remember. I grew up in Alberta where we had some cats that had a couple litters before we were finally able to get them spayed (they ran out the door on us). I got the chance to experience both cats give birth, and got the chance to learn how to care for them in a way that can not be replaced. Later on when my family moved, we got dogs (puppies at the time), so all of us got to experience what it was like to train dogs as well! It was fun for sure, so I come from a very pet friendly home.

I do work a lot so if I'm petsitting, I will only be able to drop by twice per day max in Vancouver only, as I work during the day (9-5), [so unfortunately this means I can not pet sit dogs! Sorry about this! Dogs should have more attention than two visits anyways, so I suggest a dog walker in your area :)] I DO, however, promise to ensure your pets have lots of food and water available. Their care is my #1 priority! Have a cat? I will play with him/her! Have a different type of pet like a chinchilla, ferret or bunny? I will let them out of their cage (if allowed) to get their daily exercise and play with them! I'm open to babysitting other pets I haven't listed as well :) Always love learning about different animals!

PLEASE NOTE: I only offer one drop in visit per day for clients outside of Vancouver. The rate changes to $25/drop in as well so please contact me to inquire about a booking if you're interested! Thank you!

Specific Skills

I speak English & German
Familiar with dog training techniques
10+ years of experience

I'm not a professional in any way, just an avid animal lover. As mentioned, I grew up with pets. So there definitely were lots of times when I had to wash the dogs and even give the cats baths (some of them grew to enjoy the water! :D). I have experience clipping their nails as well as well as giving oral medication.

Working at a doggy daycare has helped me understand dogs better (behaviour and body language) and surprisingly, a lot of their behaviours are similar to those in other animals like cats! So I have a better understanding if an animal is becoming stressed and how to counter that or help. At the daycare, we do keep things consistent so even though we are not professional trainers, we do help the dogs behave through positive reinforcement while they are playing or simply saying hello to another. Animal behaviour is very interesting to me! :)

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

More dog sitting, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Vancouver