Pawshake logo

Dog Lover

1 recurring guest
3w ago
Last activity
Response time
Dog walking
Min. 30-minute walks
9 CAD for each additional pet
18 CAD
All services and rates

About Lily

My availability for

pet sitting is after 5PM on a weekday and flexible on a weekend.

A minimum of two weeks of advance notice is advised and appreciated so that a meet and greet can be arranged prior, instructions/enquiries can be exchanged/communicated, and/or to leave sufficient time for pet owner to make alternate arrangements in the event my schedule is full/booked. I am comfortable dispensing meds/supplements in tablets form to my client, if need be.

I have more than 5+ years of active dog handling and caring experience through

various avenues: requests from Pawshake pet owners, taking care of friends' pets, volunteering (bathing puppies, feeding,

hydrating and socializing with rescued dogs) at pet rescue shelters (Animal Services Agency and Winnipeg Pet Rescue Shelter), promoting pet adoption, licensing, neuter/spay when manning the Animal Services Agency booth at the World of Wheels event in Winnipeg, and updating my knowledge and experience through putting some of Cesar Millan's Be the Pack Leader techniques during my interactions with dogs.

I donate

to World Wildlife Fund and Prairie Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre.

I can walk two dogs at the same time. I am attentive during walks to ensure my clients do not eat anything off the grounds, and if they do, I have various ways to have them let go of the item from the grip of their mouths. Furthermore, I have taught some of my clients some interesting tricks (through treats) like using their nose to touch my hand at however high above their height, rollover, spin left/right, shake a paw, stay, etc.

Breeds I

have had the blessings to take care of include Beagle, Chug (Chihuahua x Pug), Boston Terrier, Labrador Retriever, Golden Retriever, Toy Poodle, and Staffordshire Terrier.

I will send updates through

agreed upon means (email/text). Updates will be on a daily basis

(frequency is changeable based on pet owner's preference) and will highlight how many times the pet(s) had number 1 and number 2, and/or may include snapshots/video from their walks, meals, and/or play times.

I'll give my full attention and care for my client for 45 minutes (guaranteed) per visit. Note: Time starts the moment I feed/relief/walk/play with my client. During overnights, I'll be present with my client the entire time, except for an hour or two at most to commute to/fro for groceries, church, or critical errand.

I love the outdoors, so cold, wet, or shine, I'll take your pup with me out for walks! I will monitor the weather forecast and adjust the length of my walks to ensure the client gets hydrated during hot weather or get exercised partly indoor to not risk frost bite during extreme wind chill warning weather. I suggest pet owners to invest in and have vests and booties ready in their home as wearable protection for their pet(s) during extreme cold weather walks.

I pay close attention to details, so will make sure specific instructions for caring for your pet are adhered.

I am a full-time working professional. I pet sit during my leisure time because I love and enjoy being with dogs. They are intelligent and passionate beings, I feel utmost joy being able to hang out with them while keeping them fed, engaged, and happy. My aim is to provide my client(s) with a wholesome pet staycation

while awaiting for their family to return home.

I can accept requests to care for at most two pet dogs at the same time. I unfortunately cannot accept requests from homes with cats as I have severe allergy to cat dander.

I had a clean police clearance certificate (2018), a prerequisite before I was deemed qualified to be interviewed for the volunteer position with the Animal Services Agency of Winnipeg.

Thank you for

putting your fur family member in the trustworthy, reliable, and responsible hands of mine. Rest assured that I will care for your pet dog(s) as my own, with compliance to the Pawshake guidelines spelled out under "What services can I offer and what should they include?" found in Pawshake Help Centre -> FAQ for Pet Sitters -> Becoming a Pet Sitter, as well as my terms and conditions outlined below.

I look forward to providing your fur baby a wholesome experience paired with utmost care, attention, and love from yours truly. By default (unless requested otherwise by pet owners), here's an outline of my services:

Dog walking:

  • 35 mins - Walk/Run + Relieve0
  • 10 mins - Feed + Hydrate + Cuddle
  • Updates - Quick text on arrival, Photos on departure
  • Pricing for walking one dog: $18
  • Pricing for walking two dogs together: $18 + $9 = $27
  • Pricing for walking two dogs individually: $18 + $18 = $36
Dog visit:

  • 15 mins - Walk/Run + Relieve
  • 30 mins - Feed + Hydrate + Play + Cuddle
  • Updates - Quick text on arrival, Photos on departure
  • Pricing for one dog: $18
  • Pricing for two dogs: $18 + $9 = $27
Dog sit overnight:

On arrival:

  • Walk + Feed supper + Quick text

  • Feed and fresh water all meals + Play time + Cuddle time + Sleep time + Three 15-min walks (prior to meal) + House sit (retrieve mail/newspaper + water plants) + End of day updates
On exit/departure:

  • Walk + Feed lunch + Relief
  • Put aside used linens/towels + Bring garbage and recyclables to the respective containers outdoor
  • Return key + Final updates

I will be present for my client at all times except for the odd brief outings (no more than 2 hours) for groceries or church. I will sleep with my client by my side (unless specified otherwise) in the guest room designated by the pet owner. I will require access to a guest room with clean sheets and towels, a washroom with toilet papers, the kitchen, the living room, and the front and back yards during my stay.

Pet owner cooperation:

During the meet and greet, kindly provide a house tour of pet sitter accessible spaces/rooms, switches, and fuse box, where to locate pet food, treats, toys, poo bags, cleaning materials, towels, and a demo of the correct way of putting the leash on your pet, as well guidance on thermostat/temperature control. Video surveillance will need to be disclosed. Prior to leaving for your vacation, kindly prepare a clear and thorough printed/written page posted on the fridge/kitchen table with the following details:

  • Pet's behaviours (likes/dislikes) during walks, and at home
  • Vet contact: name, address, and phone number
  • In town emergency contact: name and phone number
  • Meal instructions: #cups per meal
  • Meds instructions: dosage and timing
  • Prefered method and contact details for urgent questions during stay: Email, text, or WhatsApp
  • Prefered method and contact details for receiving updates: Email, text, or WhatsApp
  • House alarm arming/disarming instructions
  • House nighttime outdoor lighting instructions
  • Key retrieval and return procedures
  • Pet owner return to home time and date

  • For one dog: $45/overnight. Note: This is the default pricing on my profile listing.
  • For two dogs: $55/overnight. Note: Advance notice is required from pet owner. The default pricing will first need to be updated to reflect the correct pricing. Once the update is done, you can then place your booking request. Thank you.

Lily's services

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
9 CAD for each additional pet
18 CAD
One home visit a day
Book a pet sitter to stop by your home to feed and play with your pet
18 CAD
Two home visits a day
Two drop-in visits for your pet
36 CAD
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
45 CAD

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards


Profile accuracy
Treatment of animals
House Sitting
Samantha, 2017-05-30

Lily was wonderful to Jimmy (our beagle puppy). He has separation anxiety and we are training him to be without us at home. Lily was super understanding and knew how to treat him well. Always attentive sending us pictures and telling us how everything was taking place. We will certainly contact her more often.

We recommend her services :)

House Sitting
Darryl & Brenda, 2016-05-31

As always

next page



Specific Skills

I speak English & Other
+5 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques

Can Administer

Oral medications

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer




Dog Lover

Dog walking
Min. 30-minute walks
9 CAD for each additional pet
18 CAD
All services and rates
Contact Lily

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Lily