Jennifer

Experience And Dedication

Experience And Dedication

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
×

Home dog boarding (24h)

Your pet goes to Jennifer.
C $ 35/night
×

One home visit per day

Jennifer comes to your place.
C $ 30/day
×

Two home visits per day

Jennifer comes to your place.
C $ 45/day
×

Dog walking

Jennifer will walk your dog.
C $ 25/walk

Availability

Jennifer

Ottawa Pawshaker since Dec 2016
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within a few hours
  • Last activity: 2 days 1 hour ago
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Jennifer's furry clients.

Cynder
Cynder
Cynder
6 images
Cynder

Hi, I'm Jennifer!

Hi everyone, my name is Jennifer.  I have over twenty years of experience looking after animals of all sorts, and I would be very happy to extend my love and care to your furry, scaly, or feathered family member(s)!

**Please note that although my profile says I offer dog boarding, I do NOT offer this service; Pawshake does not have a way for me to say I offer boarding for small animals without also indicating that I offer dog boarding.  I offer boarding for your small pets, such as guinea pigs, rabbits, rats, gerbils, hamsters, lizards, turtles, etc., but due to my own dogs, cannot offer dog boarding.**

I have first-hand experience with dogs, cats, bunnies, chinchillas, guinea pigs, degus, mice, gerbils, hamsters, rats, turtles, and some birds and lizards.  I've been involved with animal rescue for years, and there aren't many medical or behavioural situations which catch me off-guard any more.  I have my own brood of happy rescued critters, so you can be sure animal care is something I take very seriously.

I was a paramedic for years, so responding to emergencies is second nature to me.  With my own critters, I try to avoid emergencies and illnesses by providing high-quality food and enriching environments, as well as lots of play and snuggle time.  I do no less for pets who are temporarily in my care.  I understand the value of trust in a human-critter relationship, and would work to develop a positive relationship with your pet (and with you!).

Since I have pets myself, I understand the anxiety that comes along with entrusting the care of your pet to someone else.  Every pet in my care gets a nose-to-tail check daily (or more frequently!), and I'm happy to provide as much communication with you as you need, including emails, photos, and videos -- the works!

Currently, I am not scheduling long-term recurring pet care, such as regular dog walking.  I am, however, able to look after your critters if you're going on vacation or need someone to help you out short-term or irregularly.  If you have small, caged animals, they are welcome to stay with me at my place.  If you have dogs or cats, I'm happy to come to them (oh, and I can look after your plants, too).

If you have any questions, please feel free to email me!

Specific Skills

I speak English
Familiar with dog training techniques
20+ years of experience
I can take care of exotic animals

- Medication administration

- First aid

- Animal rescue

- Wildlife rehabilitation

- Foster care

- Houseplant care

I can administer

Oral medications
Injected medications
First aid and CPR for pets

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

I also offer

Pick up / drop off

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My place

I have

A house
A fully fenced backyard
A medium outdoor area

I can provide

Emergency transport

Resident Pets

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Small animals (rodents, rabbits, birds...)

More home dog boarding, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Ottawa