Catherine

Pet Sitter

Pet Sitter

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

One home visit per day

Catherine comes to your place .
Make Reservation
C $ 25 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Catherine comes to your place .
Make Reservation
C $ 30 /day
×

House sitting

Catherine comes to your place .
Make Reservation
C $ 30 /night
123 times viewed

Availability

Catherine

Montreal Pawshaker since Aug 2017
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within an hour
  • Last activity: 4 days 11 hours ago

  • Repeat guests: 3
  • Favorited: 1 time
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Photos

Catherine's furry clients.

Ygritte
Ygritte

Hi, I'm Catherine!

 I'm a 28 year old woman from Denmark, who recently moved to Montreal to start a post grad in Geochemistry. 

I am used to having pets in my home (We have 3 dogs and 3 cats - and the neighbours chickens always visit us), so they are not foreign creatures to me. My family have had pets all my life, and we have also fostered (from puppies to old dogs, and kittens to old cats) . Unfortunately I wont be adopting a pet while I am here, as I wont have the time to give a pet what it needs long term, which would not be fair on a pet. However,  I really miss the company of animals.

I would love to look after your pet, so maybe I can miss mine a little less. I used to live in Denmark, where I used Pawshake to pet sit and I really enjoyed it. I am happy to work with all sizes and ages of dogs and all cats (though for the larger dogs they need to be well trained for me to handle them as I am not a large person). If your pet requires any medications, that shouldn't be a problem. Just explain in advance.

I don't have much experience with small rodents, ferrets or rabbits, but I have nothing against looking after them, if you will supply me with a list of instructional and do's and donts.

Specific Skills

I speak English, French & Danish
Familiar with dog training techniques
<1 year of experience

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Rescuing pets

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

More dog sitting, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Montreal