Pawshake logo
Gretel

Pets Are Family

Etobicocke
4 times favorited
2 recurring guests
Last contacted today
Lives with 1 dog and 2 cats
Lives with Teacup chihuahua Coco
10 h ago
Last activity
<38h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
28 CAD for each additional pet
33 CAD
/night
All services and rates

About Gretel

Hello all pet owners,

Hello all dog owners,


My name is Gretel and I am passionate about animals. This is one of the main reasons why I am vegetarian. I speak 3 languages (English, French, and Spanish). For the moment I am working at Home, so I have plenty of time for your babies!

I am the mommy of two beautiful cats Izzy and Romeo and the princess of the house, my tiny chihuahua Coco. My pets are my babies and I treat them with a lot of love, respect, and discipline.

To be honest, if I were to have a large house, I would have more animals. For the moment it is not possible because I live in a condo. Now you got it - I would like to be a pet sitter in order to be around dogs, surrounded by their love. It makes me happy and my goal is to make them happy too.

To all dog owners:

Before taking care of your dog, I would like to know if your baby has been trained. What kind of behavior your dog has? Is your dog allergic to anything? Is your dog-friendly with cats and dogs? I do not have any preference for a specific breed but pet owners need to take into consideration these factors.

1. I am ok with any dog breeds for a walk or extra activity outside. However, I would like to know if your dog is ok with other dogs. If yes, I will bring my Coco (my chihuahua) with us to have fun together if not, no problem I will let her at home. 



2. I am ok with taking care of your dog at my place but your baby needs to be ok with my cats and my chihuahua. Considering that I am living in a Condo, I only accept small breeds. 


3. I am ok to pet sitting at the owner's place and I am open to all breeds.

*House boarding/sitting:

I only accept dogs/or small rodent (1 family at a time).

*Your dog will :

-Has access to the entire home.

-Can sleep in my bed (if he/she is clean).

- Our condo has a fenced in backyard

- I will be at home must of the time (max 2-3h absent)

- 3-4 exercise walk/day

- Potty breaks every 0-2h

- Will bathe your dog (if required)

- Will provide food ($)/or you bring food

note: If you are out for few days don't worry I will send you a daily picture of your pet if it desired. With me, your pet is in good hands!

Gretel's services

At the sitter's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
28 CAD for each additional pet
33 CAD
/night
Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
23 CAD for each additional pet
28 CAD
/day

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
16 CAD for each additional pet
20 CAD
/walk
One home visit a day
Book a pet sitter to stop by your home to feed and play with your pet
28 CAD
/day
Two home visits a day
Two drop-in visits for your pet
50 CAD
/day
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
75 CAD
/night

Gretel also offers

Grooming
Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Dog Boarding
Anusha, 2021-09-13

Gretel is such an angel, we are so happy that we found her. We will always leave our little babies with her, when we visited her to pick up some stuff, our dogs were super excited to meet her again, by looking at their expressions we understood that they really loved their stay. Thank you so much for taking care of my babies Gretel. You are the best ever!!

starstarstarstarstar
Doggy Day Care
Marlena, 2021-08-19

Thank you for taking Cohen to hang out with your dog and cats! He had so much fun! We hope to book another visit soon :)

1
2
next page

Availability

Gretel's Pets

Romeo
Cat
Issy
Cat
Coco
Teacup chihuahua

About Gretel's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-40 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Ferrets
all kinds
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Gretel's home

An apartment
A large outdoor area
Has no kids
24/7 supervision
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban, Beach & City park

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English & French & Spanish
+10 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques

I have a formation on CPR for dogs and First Aid. I also speak French, Spanish and English; be free to contact me in one of these languages.

Can Administer

Oral medications
First aid and CPR for pets

Experience with

Rescuing pets
Behavioural problems

Stats

Facebook
Verified
SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Gretel

Gretel

Pets Are Family

Etobicocke
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
28 CAD for each additional pet
33 CAD
/night
All services and rates
Contact Gretel

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Gretel