Christina

Let Me Take Care Of Your Fur Baby

Let Me Take Care Of Your Fur Baby

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

Home dog boarding (24h)

Your pet goes to Christina.
Make Reservation
C $ 38/night
(C $12 for each additional pet)
×

Doggy day care

Your pet stays with Christina during the day.
Make Reservation
C $ 22/day
×

One home visit per day

Christina comes to your place.
Make Reservation
C $ 17/day
×

Two home visits per day

Christina comes to your place.
Make Reservation
C $ 25/day
×

Dog walking

Christina will walk your dog.
Make Reservation
C $ 14/walk

Availability

Christina

Langley Pawshaker since Jul 2015
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within an hour
  • Last activity: 1 day 11 hours ago
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Photos

Christina's furry clients.

Leo
Fiona
Lexus
50+ imagesview all
Rex

Hi, I'm Christina!

 Hi there, 

My name is Christina.  I am a responsible and reliable person who loves all animals, big and small and feel this is a great way to care of other peoples pets that need some personal care and attention when they are away.  For those who want that personal touch with a no cage like environment like some boarding facilities.  I'd want my pet to live and feel like they never left their home.   I live in a condo that allows animals up to roughly 45lbs (give or take) with a park at the end of the road, a dog park a few blocks away, and several trails around my area which I enjoy exploring with a dog in tow.   I don't take puppies because I work during the day and don't feel it's right to leave a puppy too long as they need special attention at that stage.  

Please note that I work from Monday to Friday, and I'm away for approximately 8-9 hours and home on weekends.

I always follow up with my clients during and at the end of the bookings to make sure that the owner is home (for cat visits)  so your pet is not left alone, as emergencies can come up or your return may be delayed.  Last minute extension bookings are welcome if needed!  If your pet has special needs, not a problem.  I'm familiar with giving medication both orally and by injection if required.

I do reduce my rate on bookings that are over 14 days.   I can also board your cat if your require that service.  Rates are $22 a day.  Please book under doggy daycare for any cat boarding requests as there are no cat boarding options available on this site at this time.

Please feel free to contact me if you require any more information.

 

Christina

 

 

 

 

 

 

Specific Skills

I speak English & French
Familiar with dog training techniques
20+ years of experience
I can take care of exotic animals

I don't have specific skills per se, except common sense. I've always had a pet growning up and volunteer at the SPCA, so I'm pretty familiar with odd behaviour in animals.

I also  foster with LEASH and may have another dog at the time of your booking.  If your dog or cat doesn't not get along with other dogs, I can arrange for my foster dog to stay with family.

 

I can administer

Oral medications
Injected medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

I also offer

Pick up / drop off

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My place

I have

Apartment
No kids
A large outdoor area

I can provide

Emergency transport

Resident Pets

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Dogs
Cats
Ferrets
Small animals (rodents, rabbits, birds...)

Walking areas

Urban, city park & forest
Nearby off-leash dog area

Preferences

No dogs over 45kg.

Only dogs older than 1 year.

More home dog boarding, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Langley