Alison

Heart Of Gold Pet Care

Heart Of Gold Pet Care

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

Home dog boarding (24h)

Your pet goes to Alison .
Make Reservation
C $ 35/night
(C $5 for each additional pet )
×

One home visit per day

Alison comes to your place .
Make Reservation
C $ 15 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Alison comes to your place .
Make Reservation
C $ 20 /day
×

Dog walking

Alison will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
C $ 15 /walk
(C $5 for each additional pet )
×

House sitting

Alison comes to your place .
Make Reservation
C $ 40 /night
251 times viewed

Availability

Alison

Edmonton Pawshaker since Mar 2017
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within a few hours
  • Last activity: 18 hours 44 min ago

  • Favorited: 3 times
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Hi, I'm Alison!

Do you need a reliable dog walker and sitter??? You have come to the right place!!!

I'm an absolute dog lover and would care for your pet, like they were my own. Recently, I lost the two loves of my life,Chester my Chocolate Lab (13yoa) and Jesse, my German Sheppard (11 yoa) due to old age, and they lighted my life up and I miss them everyday, too much! I have their pictures in my profile. They were truly the best but I am biased ;-)

But, for those that have had the pleasure of meeting them, they would always comment about how well behaved my dogs were and that they listened, were respectful to me and others and only had pure love and innocence to share! My neighbor was raised in a house of 27 show dogs and she told me my dogs were as good and trained as such and she was astonished at how calm and well mannered they were...

I am not ready at this time, to get another furry friend, but would love to keep up my old routines, and pet sit, walk your dog and feed and care for them like they were my own. I still walk an hour a day,so bringing your furry friend along will enhance my day :-)

So with that said, I know I have a lot to offer and would love to be apart of another dogs life with snuggles, walking, love and food. I used to walk my dogs,2x/day, with no exceptions whether there was rain, shine , snow or -50 weather, we still got out for our walk! I still actually keep these routines, dog with me or not and mother nature does not scare me at all.

I am able to watch your pup, in your home or mine. I would love to take your dogs for a walk, in all our favorite parks or in a nearby neighborhood too. I specialize in working with medium - extra large dogs but would love your little dog all the same. I also have experience administering medications and working with senior dogs and can help them up the stairs or into my vehicle, whatever their needs may be, I am definitely your girl.

All dogs are drawn to me, as I have pure love for furry friends and would treat your pup as though it was my own. Many have called me a dog whisperer lol. and ask me how I can make a nightmare into a well trained dog. I guess I am patient, yet stern, yet show them love and appreciation and treat them well would be my answer.

Anyways, id you have any questions just ask and also I'd be happy to provide references. :-)

Specific Skills

I speak English
Familiar with dog training techniques
20+ years of experience

Patience

Calm demeanor

Loving, caring nature

Working with Senior dogs - ability to adminster medications, assist with getting up and down, take slow walks etc.

Training techniques - Walking off lease, learning to heal, stay, sit commands

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

I also offer

Pick up / drop off

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My place

I have

A house
A small outdoor area

I can provide

Emergency transport

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Dogs
Puppies
Cats

Walking areas

Urban, city park & forest
Nearby off-leash dog area

More home dog boarding, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Edmonton