Chandre

Chandre the pet sitter!

Chandre the pet sitter!

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

One home visit per day

Chandre comes to your place .
Make Reservation
C $ 25 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Chandre comes to your place .
Make Reservation
C $ 35 /day
×

Dog walking

Chandre will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
C $ 15 /walk
(C $10 for each additional pet )
×

House sitting

Chandre comes to your place .
Make Reservation
C $ 40 /night
Mastercard
payment_methods_banks
PayPal
615 times viewed

Availability

Chandre

Edmonton Pawshaker since Aug 2017
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within a few hours
  • Last activity: 55 min 34 sec ago

  • Repeat guests: 10
  • Favorited: 5 times
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Host Photos

Chandre's furry clients.

Oreo
Doodle
Doodle
6 images
Doodle

Hi, I'm Chandre!

Hi!

My name is Chandre and I am a graduate student at the University of Alberta. I am currently studying Food Microbiology with the hopes to get a job in food safety. I moved to Edmonton from Ontario when I was 13 but I am originally from South Africa.  have grown up with dogs and cats all my life.

When we lived in South African we had four Dalmatian dogs Spotty, Vicky, Sadsack and Homer and two cats; Kitsy and Buttons ( all pretty unique names). Spotty was of course named after the hundreds of spots on her body, Sadsack was named by my dad and simply because he looked sad on the day my dad planned to give him away (and my dad couldn't do it, HAHA) and Homer was my brothers pick and I simply think it was because on the Simpsons (Homer was a very naughty dog). As for the cats well, Kitsy was a name I picked and I couldn't tell you why and Buttons was a name my dad picked and it came from the cartoon "Mindy and Buttons".  Unfortunately, when we left South Africa we couldn't take the dogs or the cats with us and so we were left with the difficult decision to rehome our beloved pets.

In Ontario we didnt have pets as it was to difficult for my parents to commit to a new pet in a small home. After we moved to Alberta my brother brought home what looked like a small bear but was actually a black border collie, German shepherd cross. Her name is Shelby. Shelby is now turning 4 years old and she is what i like to call a diva. She has been raised by the whole family but she is my dad's dog and he will do just about anything for her including making a bedroom in the house her own but we all know she owns the whole house. Shelby is an energetic, fun and a spoiled dog that goes for walks daily spends most weekends at the dog park. I don't live at home anymore but I do spend most weekends at my parents house and by visiting them I get a good "Shelby fix". I also pet sit for my parents every now and then when they can't take Shelby with them on holidays. Furthermore, I have also helped co-workers with pet sitting their pets when they are out of town. 

My motivation to become a pet sitter is simply my love for animals. Animals make me super happy and I truly enjoy spending time with them. I honestly feel that when I move out into my our house that has more space I will become a crazy pet lady with all types of animals. My love for animals has caused me to follow just about every animal account on Instagram and Facebook. But another reason why I would like to become a pet sitter is I understand how difficult it can be to find someone trustworthy to take care of your pets when a holiday, short trip or emergency comes up I want to be that person. Because I am unable to have pets in my building I would love the opportunity to provide my services to those who need the help.

The services I intend to offer are overnight pet sitting, dog walking and caring for your fur baby when you are out of town or when life gets a bit busy and you need some extra help. If these are some of the services you require please don't hesitate to contact me I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your fur baby!

Specific Skills

I speak English
10+ years of experience

I can administer

Oral medications

I also offer

Pick up / drop off

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

More dog sitting, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Edmonton