Pawshake logo
Amelia

Excellent Care For Your Fur Baby!

Vancouver
8 times favorited
4 recurring guests
Last booked 9 days ago
Last contacted today
Lives with 1 dog and 1 cat
Lives with Dachshund Perdita
Usually responds within few hours
43m ago
Last activity
<3h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
10 CAD for each additional pet
50 CAD
/night
All services and rates

About Amelia

Hi there,

My name is Amelia. I’m available to dog sit your best friend in my large condo. I work mainly from home and I love the company of animals. My mom bred dogs while I was growing up (Golden Retrievers and Wired haired fox terriers. ) I have been around puppies and dogs all of my life. I have two wonderful girls, Angie and Perdita. Angie is a 13-year-old Lab/Pointer mix and Perdita is a Dachshund I found on the beach in Cuba and had to bring home. They are well mannered and love to go for walks. Especially forest walks! I am usually at home and I will be at home with the animals most of the time. If your baby needs to be monitored 24/7 that can also be arranged. They are also welcome at work with me!

I can have your fur baby overnight or for daycare! We walk our dogs 2-3 times a day so your dog is sure to get plenty of quality exercise and interaction. I can administer medications either orally or by injection, if needed I can accommodate any particular feeding schedule.

I live in a large condo downtown with a 500 square foot patio. It is fully closed off and safe. There is even a custom-made dog toilet! I’m close to off-leash dog parks and my SUV is fully set up to have the dogs safely in the back for adventures. I have worked and trained many dogs over the years and understand the pack dynamic well. As does my husband. We’re both trained in emergency animal care such as CPR and wound care. We are very conscientious and will look after your pet as if they were our own. There will be lots of play time and snuggles and whatever needs your pet may have. We are also used to helping older dogs with mobility issues or medication needs. My husband actually built our old guy a cart out of a child’s bike and piping after his back went and his hind legs stopped working so well! It was truly amazing. That way he got to spend the last part of his 18 years doing what he loved best. Going for forest walks!

Because Pawshake recommended I do this…

About the services in your home.

What's included in the services you offer? Daily feedings, 2-3 walks, play and interaction, entertainment and snuggles.

How long are the dog walks or how many do you offer per day etc? This is flexible depending on the needs of your dog.

How many dogs can you board at the same time? Depending on the needs of the dogs up to 2 but never more.

How much time you can usually spend with guest pets on a daily basis? I spend most of the day with the dogs and they usually come with me if I have to run errands.

Are you a student or do you work? What is your availability like? I’m on a leave from work due to an injury so I’m home a lot.

Will you be home with the dogs all the time? I’m pretty much home all the time.

What is your home like? It’s large, and has a large out door space for 24/7 potty breaks. Very pet friendly.

Who else lives in your household? Perdita my dachshund and Ophelia my Persian cat and a husband who loves animals.

Where are the guest pets allowed to sleep? This is flexible depending on the needs of the dog. I personally don’t mind them on the bed, but if you’d prefer you dog doesn’t sleep on the bed, I can ensure that doesn’t happen.

If you have a backyard, what is it like? Is it fully fenced? I have a fully fenced 500 square foot patio.

Are your gates safe and secured? No gates

About your services in the owner's home

What services do you offer and what’s included in them?

How long would you stay in the owner's home on a typical day of a 24 hours house sit? I would stay with the dog most of the day. Feeding and walks, any other care the dog requires such as meds or special meals.

Please feel free to ask me any questions you may have. I encourage a meet up first and then we can proceed from there. We are an excellent choice for your fur baby. There’s lots of love and comfort while you’re away. and I can keep you updated with photos and messages as much as you like!

I hope to meet you and your fur family soon.

Warm regards,

Amelia, John, Perdita, and Ophelia. ❤

Amelia's services

At the sitter's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
10 CAD for each additional pet
50 CAD
/night
Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
10 CAD for each additional pet
30 CAD
/day

At your home

House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
60 CAD
/night

Amelia also offers

Dog training
Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Doggy Day Care
Melissa, 2021-11-21

Our Favourite home away from home ♥️♥️

starstarstarstarstar
Doggy Day Care
Melissa, 2021-11-07

Storm and I will never leave 😂😂 second family ♥️♥️

1
2
3
4
next page

Availability

Amelia's Pets

Perdita
Dachshund
Ophelia
Cat

About Amelia's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-80 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Amelia's home

An apartment
A medium outdoor area
Has no kids
24/7 supervision
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Beach, City park & Forest

Skills

Specific Skills

< 1 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques
Can take care of exotic animals

- Understanding dog behaviour and pack dynamics.

- Canine CPR, Heimlich maneouver and injury treatment.

-Obedience training

-Excellent understanding of animals needs.

- I have been a professional equestrian for most of my teens and adult life.

-University educates and entirely trustworthy and responsible.

-a calm, nurturing, patient, and loving personality.

Can Administer

Oral medications
First aid and CPR for pets
Injected medications

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets
Behavioural problems

Stats

SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Amelia

Amelia

Excellent Care For Your Fur Baby!

Vancouver
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
10 CAD for each additional pet
50 CAD
/night
All services and rates
Contact Amelia

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Amelia