Pawshake logo
Lisa

Flexible & reliable petsitting in ottawa!

Ottawa
21 times favorited
32 recurring guests
Last booked 3 days ago
Last contacted today
Last active today
Lives with 1 dog and 1 cat
Lives with Black Labradoodle / Irish Wolfhound Birdie
Usually responds within one hour
<1h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
30 CAD for each additional pet
35 CAD
/night
All services and rates

About Lisa

I'm an experienced and hard-working sitter in the Centretown area, offering up a clean, quiet & loving environment for your fur babies while you're away (or just looking for a little R&R), as well as peace of mind that your home and little ones are well taken care of in your absence.

About me: I am a 28 year-old working part-time in retail only a few blocks from home. I am home all day Monday-Wednesday. My partner Mike (a huge animal lover himself) is able to work from home if need be, and has weekends off as well. I have lived with animals my entire life and understand, naturally, that you're on this website seeking the best possible care for your little ones. That's exactly what I'm here to provide! I've been a Pawshake sitter since February 2019 and have been loving every moment of making so many new four-legged friends. ☺

About my services:

HOME VISITS consist of either one or two house visits that last up to 45 minutes or so, depending on your pet's needs. During this visit, I would feed your pet(s), refresh their water dish, take dogs for a short walk / potty break, play & socialize with the kitties, clean the litter box, and so on. I'm also happy to water your plants, bring your mail inside and take garbage/recycling out if need be. I am experienced with administering medication to animals, as well.

* I only offer home visits in the downtown core / surrounding! Sorry!

As for BOARDING, I am flexible with booking and am happy to board up to 4 extra pets (either cats or dogs) at a time. We typically take two trips to McNabb dog park per day (morning & evening) and go for a stroll around the neighbourhood midday. Cat boarding is also available for a discount - just make a request using the Dog Boarding option, and I'll adjust my prices accordingly!

* Pick-up and drop-off may be available for an extra fee, which will be determined based on distance.

I offer DAYCARE from Monday to Wednesday. You would ideally drop off your pup anytime between 7am and 9am, and pickup is typically between 4pm and 6pm, with some wiggle room of course.

* Unfortunately, transportation cannot be accommodated for this service!

I also offer HOUSE SITTING in the downtown core / surrounding. This means that Birdie and I would stay at your residence round the clock, provided I don’t have any bookings for dog boarding at the requested time. This service would be ideal for households with both cats and dogs, or for those of you whose fur babes don’t adjust all that well to new environments.

About the apartment: My apartment is puppy-proofed, equipped with a large dog crate and puppy pads if needed, two litter boxes, and lots of toys and treats for cats and dogs alike. It's clean and spacious, with big windows for bird-watching as well as a big yard and basement for tons of extra play time, no matter the weather. I have installed several pet gates with built-in cat doors, so that cats and small dogs can get their privacy and down time whenever they desire. My place is highly accessible, located close to the Kent street highway off-ramp, and the Lyon Street on-ramp in Centretown. Conveniently, there are also plenty of dog-friendly parks nearby for off-leash adventures! I live on the main level of a triplex with only a few steps to enter and exit the apartment, so elderly dogs will be happy.

About my pets: I have two pets of my own; an easygoing, outdoorsy ginger tabby named Louie (7 years old, male, neutered, up to date on all vaccines), and a fun-loving black labradoodle/wolfhound pup named Birdie (2 years, female, spayed, up to date on all vaccines). Both would relish the extra company and have been socialized to be around animals of all shapes and sizes.

I think that covers it! Thanks for giving my page a gander - I hope to meet you and your fur babies soon!

Lisa's services

At the sitter's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
30 CAD for each additional pet
35 CAD
/night
Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
30 CAD for each additional pet
35 CAD
/day

At your home

Home Visits
Book a sitter to visit your home to feed and play with your pets
44 CAD for two visits a day
22 CAD
/day
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
45 CAD
/night

Lisa also offers

Dog training
Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Home Visits
Amy, 2020-09-19

Lisa looked after our senior cat and administered her medications. We really appreciated how conscientious and attentive she was. Highly recommended!

starstarstarstarstar
Home Visits
Jamie, 2020-09-19

This is the second time I’ve booked with Lisa to do home visits for my cat. She is so good with my cat and understands his personality so that she can properly interact with him. Lisa can tell if there is a change in my cat’s behaviour/actions and she always lets me know if that’s the case. It may not be a major concern but Lisa’s great communication means I can make suggestions specific to my cat’s needs and how to handle him if he’s being finicky. She always follows them. It’s so nice to have a sitter who cares as much as I do about my pet!

1
2
3
4
5
...
37
next page

Availability

Lisa's Pets

Louie
Cat
Birdie
Black Labradoodle / Irish Wolfhound

About Lisa's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-80 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Cats
all kinds

Lisa's home

An apartment
A medium outdoor area
Has no kids
24/7 supervision
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban, City park & Forest

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English & French
< 5 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques

I am experienced with administering most types of medication to cats & dogs

I am experienced with basic dog training

Can Administer

Oral medications
Injected medications

Experience with

Rescuing pets
Behavioural problems

Stats

<1h
Response time
100%
Response rate
3 h ago
Last activity
SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Lisa

Lisa

Flexible & reliable petsitting in ottawa!

Ottawa
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
30 CAD for each additional pet
35 CAD
/night
All services and rates
Contact Lisa

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Lisa