Palupi

Cuddly Home

Cuddly Home

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

Home dog boarding (24h)

Your pet goes to Palupi.
Make Reservation
C $ 20/night
(C $10 for each additional pet)
×

Doggy day care

Your pet stays with Palupi during the day.
Make Reservation
C $ 15/day
(C $10 for each additional pet)
×

One home visit per day

Palupi comes to your place.
Make Reservation
C $ 10/day
×

Two home visits per day

Palupi comes to your place.
Make Reservation
C $ 15/day
×

Dog walking

Palupi will walk your dog.
Make Reservation
C $ 15/walk
(C $5 for each additional pet)
×

House sitting

Palupi comes to your place.
Make Reservation
C $ 25/night

Availability

Palupi

Calgary Pawshaker since Aug 2014
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Responds: Within a few hours
  • Last activity: 3 days 10 hours ago
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Palupi's furry clients.

Brooke, Wollie
Tbone, Wollie, Marci
Brooke
34 images
Sophie

Hi, I'm Palupi!

Taking care of animals is my passion of life. I grew up around animals and pets like dogs, cats, fish, birds, in our family. I recently move to Calgary from Loosdrecht, The Netherlands, where I had been living for 8 years and was being pet sitter and volunteer in animal shelters. I would like to continue this best rewarding activities also in Canada. Dogs in my house are never left alone. I work at home most of the time (freelance architect), and whenever I go out, I always take the dog(s) with me. I can give every pets in my house all of attention and care they need. I am now living with my small mix-Maltese dog in an apartment that walking distance to many parks and off leash areas. I walk my dog(s) several hours a day and play with them indoor when the weather is not so friendly to be outside, to make sure they have enough exercise for their body and their emotional need. Apart from my daily walk, I go regularly to the nature (Sandy beach - Calgary), Nose Hill, or even Banff, where my dog(s) also can experience some variety of scenery, smell, etc in new places. At home, the pets are free around the house, they can choose their own comfortable place. I can apply the rule, habit and conditions that the owners prefer for their pets. My dog likes to sleep in my bedroom. If your pets is allowed and like it too they can join in without any problem. For now I cannot accept big dogs because the restrictions in the building. Because my dog doesnt get along well with cats, I can only offer home visit or stay in the cat's owner house instead of accepting cats in my place. And most of the time I only accept one guest pet, to make sure she/he can get sufficient care and attention they need and doesn't have to share with many. But these are not strict conditions, all depends on how they get allong with others and on their characters.

Specific Skills

I speak English & Dutch
Familiar with dog training techniques
< 5 years of experience
I can take care of exotic animals

I have experience of taking care dogs, fish, birds, horses. I took care 16 horses in a riding school and still actively riding horses. I had dobermans dog when I was a child, and regularly got big dogs to take care of without any problem. 

I groom my own dog daily (because he needs to be brushed to prevent his hair gets tangled), so I can groom your dogs too if it s required. I can wash and also trim dogs hair but not to standard of a dog salon because I just learn to do it autodidactly. So far people appreciate the result on my dog positively.

Because I adopted my dog from an animal shelter in The Netherlands, I learn how to train dogs with difficult behaviors too, I am though not a professional trainer, but I can help a little bit there. 

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer

I also offer

Grooming
Dog training
Pick up / drop off

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My place

I have

Apartment
A medium outdoor area

I can provide

24/7 supervision
Emergency transport

Resident Pets

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Only small dogs
Puppies
Ferrets
Small animals (rodents, rabbits, birds...)

Walking areas

Urban & city park
Nearby off-leash dog area

More home dog boarding, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Calgary